ASHP honors 35 for excellent pharmacy practice

The American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) said March 27 that 35 pharmacists who practice in hospitals, ambulatory care clinics and other settings have been named ASHP fellows.

The title recognizes the pharmacists for the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice.

The 2015 fellows will be honored at the ASHP Summer Meetings and Exhibition in Denver on June 9.

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program rewards excellent pharmacy practice by giving acknowledgment through the fellow designation. To become a fellow, members must have effectively demonstrated constant commitment or contributions to excellence in pharmacy practice for at least 10 years, demonstrated active involvement and leadership in ASHP, been actively involved in and committed to educating practitioners and others and contributed to the total body of knowledge in the field.

Those named 2015 ASHP fellows are:

Glen E. Albracht

Emily Alexander

Brian D. Benson

Ryan J. Bickel

Michael J. Brownlee

Melinda J. Burnworth

Jennifer A. Buxton

Noelle R.M. Chapman

Ericka L. Crouse

Rowell Daniels

Julie A. Dopheide

Donald J. Filibeck

Jeffrey Fudin

Daniel H. Good

Ann M. Jankiewicz

Thomas E. Kirschling

Robert A. Lucas

Karen E. Malcolm

Joel C. Marrs,

Linda Gore Martin

Lisa A. Mascardo

Kevin G. Moores

Melissa Murer Corrigan

Brian C. O'Neal

Richard J. Pacitti

Lois F. Parker

Mary H. Parker

Christina W. Quillian

Suzie Schrater

James D. Scott

Victoria A. Serrano Adams

Linda M. Spooner

Amy L. Stump

Kristine C. Willett

Cynthia P. Williams

Want to get notified whenever we write about American Society of Health-System Pharmacists ?
Next time we write about American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.
Organizations in this story

American Society of Health-System Pharmacists 7272 Wisconsin Ave Bethesda, MD 20814